Visa Information

enquire now

Visa Information Overview

The visa policy of the Schengen Area is set by the European Union and applies to the Schengen Area and to other EU member states without opt-outs obtained by Ireland and the United Kingdom. The visa policy allows nationals of certain countries to enter the Schengen Area via air, land, or sea without a visa for stays of up to 90 days within a 180 day period. Nationals of certain other countries are required to have a visa either upon arrival or in transit.

The Schengen Area consists of 22 EU member states and four non-EU countries who are members of EFTA: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland. Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania, while EU members are not yet part of the Schengen Area but, nonetheless, have a visa policy that is based on the Schengen acquis.

Ireland and the United Kingdom opt out of the EU visa policies and instead operate their own separate visa policies, as do certain overseas territories of EU and Schengen member states.

Select Location